You are here: Home Laboratories Zappe, Hans

Gisela and Erwin Sick Chair of Micro-optics




Pengpeng Zhao receives Best Paper Award at Photonics West

Pengpeng Zhao, a doctoral student at the Gisela and Erwin Sick Chair of Micro-optics, received the Best Student Paper award at the MOEMS and Miniaturized Systems conference, part of SPIE Photonics West.
» more

NAMIS International Autumn School: M.Sc. Simon Kretschmer got the best poster award

M.Sc. Simon Kretschmer was awarded for the best poster during this year's International Autumn School of the NAMIS research network
» more

Dr. Cu-Nguyen presented Young Scientist Award from IEEE Japan

The Japan Chapter of the Photonics Society of the IEEE has presented the Young Scientist Award to Dr. Cu-Nguyen of the Gisela and Erwin Sick Chair of Micro-optics. At the 20th Microoptics Conference held in Fukuoka, Japan, Dr. Cu-Nguyen was recognized for her work on hyperchromatic lenses for compact two-dimensional spectrometers. She is continuing the development of these micro-optical components for environmental sensing within the framework of a DFG Forschergruppe and with industrial partners.
» more

Personal tools